REVIEWS Reviews of 9E Ranch Cabins

Guest in Eagles Cabin

5/13/2017

Thank you so much for the beautiful stay!  We celebrated our 15th anniversary here this weekend, visited Murphy's Steak house in Winchester, Yummy and the atmosphere

was most entertining.  Post Office inside!

Well our honeymoon of 3 das was spent in 2002 and always wanted

to come back.  Though we stayed in a different cabin, this seemed

like coming back to family and friends.

Thank you again for the hospitality and special treats.  Never dissappointed

and looking forward to our next stay, hopefully not in 15 years!

Guest in Daisy

Our stay was MAGICAL!

We are alreaddy planning our return!! Next time, with dogs. 

We loved the wonderfully powered stories from your family!

The Art is incrediable!!

All the touches were perfect!

It's easy to see why so many have loved staying here!

Will be back soon !!!

.L

"Just Be"  March 2015

We found a quiet place to slow, down, and just "be".  Thank you for opening your ranch so we could

experience the thin place between Heaven and Earth.

G

We

Anniversary, March 2015

Sitting here as we celebrate our one year anniversary, makes me remember what a haven this was a year ago.  It hasn't changed a bit and is equally much of a haven, we have come to love this cabin in the pine woods as it holds so many special moments for us!  We will most definately be back, can't wait for our next visit.  Ryan & Megan

Engaged, Sept. 2015

We had a wonderful time staying in the Eagles cabin with the great views and perfect opportunity  in nature and we will always remember it as this place is where we were engaged to be married! Sam & Amelia

Spirit Renewed! October 2015

We completely and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this charming cabin! So peaceful and we loved hiking the property and sitting in the gazebo and stargazing!  Love and spirit renewed!

Eagles Cabin at 9E Ranch, December 2015

Very clean, off the beaten path cabin. Great for a weekend away from the daily hustle.

Third Visit to 9E, January 2015

This was our 3rd visit to the 9E.  The first time  I went for some quiet time with just my dog and stayed in Michelle's Log Cabin. Such a sweet cabin, warm, relaxing, beautiful, and very comfortable.  The next 2 times I went with my sister and stayed in the Daisy, as it is 2 bedroom.  The views of the miniature donkeys, Longhorns and pines are fabulous!  The cottage itself is quite charming with everything you need for a wonderful time.  On all three of my visits I never left the ranch.  Kent and Joan give you all the privacy you desire.   All the cabins have great porches and windows to enjoy the views.  It is a great place to commune with nature.  If you want to go out, there are quite a few, nice, and fun restaurants and bars in Bastrop and live music on weekends just 15 minutes away. 

Lovely,  February 2015

Wonderful views, enjoyed Longhorns, good breakfast muffins and coffee!  Lovely, heart warming bit of Heaven!   

Peaceful , January 2015

We enjoyed the Longhorns company, good breakfast muffins and coffee.  Great views and nature!

A Fun Time for all Ages......Rain or Shine!

This place is beautiful and the animals are fun to observe no matter what the weather is doing.  On our  recent visit with our one-and-half year old granddaughter,  the weather was overcast and rainy  but that did not deter our hosts taking us to the Longhorns, mini horses and donkeys.  We have stayed here often and love it no matter which cabin we stay in.  They are all different and have their own character and special things about them.  We will be back!

Country Retreat, October 2015

The Texas Log Cabin is our country retreat (and we just say the Bohls take care of it for us!).  The cabin has all the comforts we need and not having a TV is actually a bonus because it makes us do other things like talk, play games, walk and just sit on the rockers and star gaze.  It is the best relaxation in the world. 

Escape to 9E in Michelle's Cabin,  June, 2015

The 9E Ranch is a wonderful peaceful place to stay.  We highly recommend this place to anyone needing a break from the hectic pace of life.  You can explore, enjoy the outside and stargaze at night.  There lots of interesting books to read in the cabin and it all just feels good to be here. Best stress reliever I have yet to find.  Thank you for opening your family ranch to guests!  We will return.

Exceptional Daisy Cabin, June 2, 2015

We stayed this past weekend for a wedding shower and our experience was exceptional!  We felt the relaxation away from Houston. My children enjoyed running, playing and seeing all the animals.  We sat outside on the deck and drank in the sounds of the birds and nature.  For someone who loves birding, this is the perfect place.  Just sitting on the deck we heard and saw about 10 different birds.  We want to return different times of year to see what other birds we can see.  The roadrunner and wild turkey were amazing!

Treehouse in the Pines, May 2015

Staying in the Eagles Cabin afforded me the opportunity to live out one of my lifelong fantasies of staying in a treehouse in the woods.  I knew I was coming to a rustic cabin when we booked the 9E Ranch but the tree house quality of the Eagles' Nest Cabin took me by surprise!  The cabin is perched on a hill with windows on all sides.  The views were of tall pines you would expect in the Rocky Mountains.  They are open to the green fields speckled with Longhorns cattle and the woods are filled with wildlife of every kind.  I couldn't have picked a better place to stay than the 9E Ranch.  The temperature was cool enough to leave the windows open day and night.  I was able to hear the birds, crickets, raindrops and nature.  I was able to spot the first Painted Bunting of the season.  I will come back soon!

Michelle's Log Cabin Stay, May 2015

The surrounding land was beautiful and very relaxing.  My husband and I enjoyed our stay and wish we had more time to explore.  We hope to come back soon.  We love the horse decor in this cabin.  It just feels so good and we loved looking at all the horses.

Great  Cabins! April 2015.

We have stayed at the 9E Rand twice now and both times we were very pleased.  The cabins are comfortably decorated, always clean and the softest sheets!  We enjoyed the personal touches of muffins, coffee, homemade soap from the local farmers market.  We will go back soon.  Thanks for the great Texas hospitality!

9E Ranch, April 2015

Wonderful working cattle ranch near Bastrop, Texas where you can hike and explore 300 acres of wilderness of Texas.  What a treasure to find this and be able to explore.  This should be on everyones bucket list over and over again.  It is the best!

Scenic, Comfortable, Friendly, Lovely Ranch, April 2015

We have been sharing this slice of Heaven with the Bohls for over 12 years now.  We try to make a visit annually.  The best part about visiting the 9E Ranch is that you can do nothing if you want.  This trip to the 9E Ranch we never left the ranch except one evening to go into Bastrop for dinner.  We usually visit Bastrop or Smithville during the day but this time the weather was perfect for just staying in Eagles Cabin and listing to the song of the pines and birds.  There isn't a more relaxing place on earth than Eagles' Nest.  The place is super clean, private with views that just won't quit.  We miss Joan's cooking but the muffins are a delight.  I can't tell you all the memories we have of staying at the 9E Ranch in the

Eagles' Nest. 

In Bastrop you can find an assortment of restaurants to meet anyone's taste.   Antique shops in Smithville are great and we love the bluebonnets in the spring.   I know we will be back.  It's at the top of our list of what to do when we need to hit the pause button on life. 

Birthday Surprise

January 29, 2016

My husband surprised me with a weekend getaway for my birthday

and it has been more than I could have imagined!!!  It was quiet and the views are amazing! When we arrived at

Eagles Cabin  we were greeted with a plate of chocolate chip cookies, muffins and a bowl of fruit along with a card

wishing me a happy birthday.  The cabin was cozy and the quilts reminded me of when I used to stay with my

grandmother when I was a little girl.  My husband read every True West Magazine in the cabin and there were a lot! 

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful place with us, the memories and making us feel welcome.  We plan on returning many times.

Debbie and Steven

Peaceful

January 10, 2016

What a wonderful place you have...  a beautiful, peaceful spot in the world! 

It was great getting away from the rush and chaos of city living!

I loved sitting in the rocking chair, sipping hot chocolate, and listening to the wind whistling in the swaying

pine trees, seeing four doe this morning and seeing millions of stars at night.  I hope to come back soon.

Picnic with the Pony fun!!

Feb, 2016

We had so much fun going on a picnic with two of the cute little mini horses carrying

everything in a pack.  We went deep in to the forest and sat under a tree enjoying the quiet of

nature with our picnic.  The mini-horses were so sweet, and cute and made it easy because we didn't have to

carry our drinks or picnic.  Kent and Joan showed us the way and told us all about the

9E Ranch. 

Feb. 16, 2016

Thank you!!

Thank you for sharing your wonderful property here with us.  We found ourselves

here able to enjoy each other and dream our own personal dreams unlike we have ever been able

to do before.  We never left the ranch once!!!  

The Pony Driving lesson was awesome!!

2-14-15

Getaway

We came here looking for a peaceful, quiet, relaxing weekend get away.  And boy did we find it here!

We  were invited by Kent and Joan to attend a picnic and concert at the historic Bastrop Opera House with

country music by Terry Lynn Moore.  She honored great women of country music.   The next morning we took a walk

around the property.  It was beautiful and quiet.  We saw the Longhorns, mini donkeys and horses.

We enjoyed a magnificent sunset at the Gazebo at the end of the road on a hill. 

Thank you Kent and Joan for making this available and your warm hospitality!

God bless you and your ranch.

14 Years of Coming to the 9E Ranch

 14  years visiting 9E, all but one or two  were in Eagles' Nest.  What a great oasis in busy day to day life.  My husband knows this is my favorite gift-time with him, best friend gift, love of my life and the peaceful space between Heaven ad Earth here at 9E.  We love it here!

Beautiful weather. Clear skies, perfect for doing our favorite thing at 9E- walk the pastures, nap under the pines, stargaze, enjoy quiet time together!

We  enjoyed and love time here!  Thanks Kent and Joan for sharing your treasure with all who find the way to this amazing space between Heaven and Earth!

Sandi and Spencer

2/21/16

Dear Kent and Joan

 Thank you so much for allowing us to stay at your property again!  This is our second time staying at the Eagles' Nest and we will definitely be back again!  We love your gray cat and walking around  your ranch, petting the donkeys.  This is a wonderful escape.  Until next time!

2/18/2016

Our sisters trip was just the get away we needed!  Love the rockers on the porch-best with glass of wine.  Thanks for a great stay!  Judy & Janett.

March 19, 2016

What a magical place!  We played guitar, drank, told stories -then we all read a story, then sang each other to sleep!  Perfect end to a perfect birthday party.  Hailey, Haniah, Eric and Shari

 April 2, 2016

This was our second visit to the Eagles' Nest.  We are again celebrating Sandy's 

birthday just as we did a year ago.  Needless to say we love this setting and 

hope to return many times!  

The peace and quiet make this a wonderful escape.  The views are wonderful!

Thank you!  Rick and Sandy

Second time to 9E Ranch

April 22, 2016

This is our second time  to the 9E Ranch.  First visit was Eagles Cabin ,  then the Daisy Cabin.  We will be back to explore  'em all.  Love the peacefulness, 

songs from the birds, and the great scenery.  Wished we had at least one more day here to "Chill".  Thank you for the great

accomodatios, Jeanne, Greg, Aaron, Ashley

 

May 30, 2016

 We had a wonderful stay at the Daisy Cabin!!  We enjoyed petting the sweet donkeys . We went wandering and it was beautiful!!  We all loved the windows because we got to see the stars!Again we really enjoyed our stay and we hope to come back another time!

Nathan, Christy, Noah, Emma from Houston, Texas.

Thank you!

Thank you for opening up your lovely property for visitors!  We had a wonderful, relaxing weekend exploring both nearby Bastrop and your beautiful property.  Hiking, sitting on the porch and comfortable bed made a wonderful 

weekend.  The attention to detail and comfort in the Daisy Cottage made for a beautiful home away from home.  We'll be back.

All our best, Erin, James & Clara (woof!)

Sanctuary!

Thank you so much  for this wonderful sanctuary.  It is amazing to explore, visit and experience God's wonderful creation.  We were here to celebrate my nephew, Eli's college graduation and as always, my brother and sister-in-law set us up for this wonderful place.  May God bless them for all they they do.  And may God bless you with preserving this wonderful place.  We will be back!

Carmen and family (5-20-2016)

Feb

 

relax! 

Fun Time for All Ages......Rain or Shine!This is a beautiful place and the animals are fun to observe no matter what the weather.  On our recent visit with our 2 year old granddaughter the weather was overcast and rainy.   This did not deter our hosts from taking us out to see the miniature horses, longhorns, miniature  donkeys and chickens.  Our granddaughter loved the animals.Country Retreat, March 2015A great getaway in the country.  Our cabin had all the comforts of home. Mot much to do in the area but that is what we wanted total relaxation.Scenic, Comfortable, Friendly, Lovely Ranch, April 2015We have been sharing this slice of space between heaven and earth with the Bohls for over 12 years.  We try to make a visit annually.  The really neat thigh about 9E is that there is nothing to do ....if you don't want to do it!  This trip we never left the cabin....except for dinner.  We usually visit Smithville, or Bastrop during the day but this time the weather was perfect for enjoying the tall pines and listening g to the wind all across the land....so we did.  There isn't a more relaxing place on earth!  The Eagles' Nest we have stayed in all but one time.  The place is super clean, private and with a view that just won't stop.  We miss Joan's cooking but the muffins are a delight.  I can't tell you all the memories we have of the 9E,they are endless!  In Bastrop you can find an assortment of restaurants to meet anyone's taste or desire.  Antique shops are in Smithville.  I know we will be back!  It's on the top of the list when we need to push the pause button on our hectic lives.  You should too....visit the 9e!Restful Retreat! , AprilHike the 300 acres and enjoy the wildflowers, longhorns, horses, wild turkey, deer and other critters.  A perfect getaway from the hectic life most any time of year

Spirit renewed!  God Bless !